PRIMARK haul

Hello everyone!

Yesterday I went to visit my best friend who lives in The Hague. I’m from Antwerp and we don’t have a PRIMARK here. So when I was in The Hague it was the perfect opportunity to go and check it out and see what all the hype’s about.

My first impression of the store was: messy. There were so many clothes and a lot of people. People just jam the clothes back on the racks or just throw it on a pile, it was chaos. There wasn’t a line at the change rooms so I was able to try on the clothes I got. Thank god I did because some of the things I tried on were awful and because I can’t return the stuff, everything I got had to be good.

In the end I still got a nice selection. I spend €69.50 which is nothing in comparison to how much I got.

I’m going to start off with the clothes I got.

The first thing I got was a bodycon dress. I normally don’t like dresses that are too tight but I really liked this one. I got it in a size 38 so it isn’t too tight. It is called the Cap Sleeve Bodycon Midi Dress. It is blue with white stripes and cost me €8.00. Seriously €8.00 for a dress is a bargain. It is made from a cotton material and actually feels very thick and luxurious, especially for the price. In the picture it looks black but it is actually a dark navy.

The next item of clothing I got was a t-shirt. It is just a simple t-shirt with blue stripes. I love striped shirts but I didn’t have blue stripes yet. For a €3.50 shirt the material feels very thick and soft. I didn’t try this one on but I also got it in a 38, just like the dress so it isn’t too tight.

IMG_1829

 

I also got a bathrobe for €10.00. It’s a simple blue robe. The material is that waffle texture. At the sleeves and the pockets it has a little crochet detailing. It’s very lightweight and feels very soft. I use a bathrobe every morning. I wear one from the shower back to my room before I get dressed. The one I had before this one was a thick one that didn’t fit right. This one is a lot prettier. I used it this morning already and I really like it.

IMG_1828

 

The next items are all Harry Potter themed. This was the prime reason I wanted to go to PRIMARK. Not only for the cheap clothing but for all the Harry Potter merch. I got a pyjama set for €13.00. It was the most expensive item from my haul but it looks very nice. I would have liked if the pants were made from a little thicker material but it’s fine. They are a burgundy-purple kind of colour. The material is not stretchy at all. I got the pyjamas in a medium and they were pretty tight on me at my hips. For someone with wider hips or thicker thighs, these aren’t an option. It’s a pity they were in a set, otherwise I would have gotten the bottoms in a large. The shirt feels very nice and soft, it’s a dark navy with white and gold lettering. I’m sad that they put H. Potter above the Hogwarts crest instead of Hogwarts. I’m so looking forward to sleep like a wizard.

IMG_1842

 

I also got a lot of Harry Potter socks. They were like 3 or 4 euros per pack so I couldn’t leave them in the store. They are all very soft and they have glitter thread in them so they look pretty fancy.

  • I got short Harry Potter quidditch workout socks.

IMG_1837

  • Long Hogwarts house socks. The animal is embroidered in gold so they look very fancy.IMG_1835
  • Long Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them socks.IMG_1834
  • Short Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them socks.

IMG_1839

 

The next items are all beauty related. I got the PS Bronzing powder. It looks like a really pretty bronzer. Not too orange and not too pigmented. I haven’t tried it yet but I will do a first impression on it. The bronzer was €3.00.

I also got the PS Powder Contour kit. The kit was €2.00 at the cash register although the box said €4.50 but you don’t hear me complaining. In the kit you get a palette with the contour colour, a bronzer and a “highlighter” it’s just a yellow powder so it’s perfect to set the under eyes. The powders feel very soft. There is some kickback but it’s fine. They don’t seem too pigmented which I find perfect for their purpose. The brush looks like a kid’s brush but I tried it and it actually does a decent job for a natural contour. I’m not going to toss it away, maybe I’ll take it with me on holiday.

I also got a set with two beauty sponges. They have fun colours and unique shapes so I’m eager to test them out. They were €2.00 for the two sponges. I always get cheap make-up sponges. I find they do the trick just fine and I’m not going to spend a fortune on a sponge. My first one was from Forever 21 and I loved that one. It was soooo good but after a lot of use it just got damaged too much from all the cleaning I did. Since the Forever 21 store in Antwerp had already disappeared by then I got another sponge. The one I’m currently using is from H&M. It’s okay but it soaks up a lot of product. And because the colour is so light you see all the foundation on it, it looks gross.

IMG_1819

 

I also got a brush. It’s one of the dupes for those Artis brushes. I didn’t get the largest one because I thought that one was just too big for my face. I got the medium one and it feels very soft. The handle is a little flimsy, it’s very light plastic so I have to be careful with that. I paid €5.50 for the brush.

I also got a beauty organiser. It cost €3.00 and I have wanted one for a long time. I’m going to keep my sponges there and my most worn lipsticks. (The one on the website is the clear one, I got the black one.)

The very last thing I got is a toiletry bag. I got the medium size because I want to use it to keep my make-up when I travel. The one I had now was becoming way too small. This one is mint with a white geometric pattern and looks very pretty for only €4.00. The tag on the zipper is holographic so that’s just an added bonus. I don’t know if I will be able to fit my make-up brushes in there comfortably but if they don’t fit, I will just keep them in my main toiletry bag.

IMG_1824

 

This was everything I got in PRIMARK. I think I’m going to go there more often, I really like the things I got. Maybe I’ll go to one in Ghent if I want to go.

I’ll see you again and until then: enjoy every minute of life!

Xoxo, Polly

tumblr_static_flowers

1 thought on “PRIMARK haul”

Leave a Reply

