BUTTER BRONZER

Hello everyone!

I finally got my hands on the Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer. After hearing YouTubers like Tati and KathleenLights rave about this amazing bronzer for fair skin I knew I had to get my hands on it. And when I saw that my local Di carried Physicians Formula I was over the moon. BUT. Every time I went into the store, they never had the butter bronzer, the rack was always empty.

But one day, I go in, look around and suddenly I see this green and purple packaging in the rack of the butter bronzer! So I quickly grab one and make my way over to the cashier. I swatched their other bronzers but they weren’t what I wanted. The butter bronzer didn’t have a tester so I just bought it, I just knew it would be amazing.

IMG_2053

I paid €19.90 for it. I know that’s a lot. It’s expensive for a drugstore bronzer. But this is Physicians Formula, all their products are on the more expensive side for the drugstore, especially here in Belgium. It’s not like Kruidvat.

The package says:

Murumuru Butter Bronzer, ultra-rich, hypoallergenic, dermatologist tested.

Skin – pampering bronzer

Ultra-rich bronzer instantly melts into skin, sealing-in moisture (I like the sound of that)

May be worn alone or over make-up. Using sponge applicator, glide over face and neck for a natural – looking tan glow. To accentuate and contour, apply more over cheekbones.

It is made in Italy and you get 11g of product.

Physicians Formula is a cruelty free make-up brand and they are PETA certified, this means they do not test on animals. To know if a brand is cruelty free, I always check the website cruelty free kitty. This is their article on Physicians Formula: http://www.crueltyfreekitty.com/does-physicians-formula-test-on-animals/

There is a mirror and applicator included. I probably won’t be using it with the applicator. I like to apply my bronzer with a brush.

IMG_2055

First impression

The packaging is very bulky. When you open the lid you immediately get to the product. The powder is pressed in a swirly pattern. It reminds me a little bit of sand. When you flip the lid with the product up, you get a mirror and a compartment with the sponge applicator. This is unnecessary for me but I don’t really mind. I never take make-up with me during the day and when I’m on a holiday I’m sure I can find space for my bronzer.

On YouTube they were always raving about the smell of the product. They said it smells like vacation. I get where they get that comparison. It smells tropical but it’s a bit chemically. I’m not really a fan of the scent. It’s also very strong. We’ll see if it bothers me when I wear it.

It swatches very light. I’m sure it will be a perfect colour for me but not a lot of skin tones can get away or find use for a bronzer this light. I’ve heard before that Physicians Formula isn’t the best in including all skin tones and this is a perfect example. But it’s nice I finally found a bronzer suited for my pale ass.

Thoughts after testing

Because it swatched so lightly, I really went in. That was a mistake. Luckily it’s such a light colour because this shit is pigmented! You don’t need a lot to give a subtle tan. I looked so sun kissed, it wasn’t normal. I loved my make-up that day!

It isn’t orange in the slightest. It’s the perfect neutral tone, not too cool-toned and not too warm. It’s really hard to find a bronzer for fair skin that doesn’t show up orange.

The scent however was so strong! I couldn’t keep the container too close to my face because it was so overpowering. But if I keep it at a small distance it doesn’t bother me and is actually quite pleasant.

Apart from the strong scent, I really love this bronzer. I’ve worn it every single day since I got it. Expect it in this month’s favourites!

I’ll see you again and until then: enjoy every minute of life!

Xoxo, Polly

tumblr_static_flowers

1 thought on “BUTTER BRONZER”

Leave a Reply

