RIDE OR DIE MAKE-UP TAG

Hello everyone!

Today I’m doing the Ride or Die tag. It’s a tag created by Jaclyn Hill on YouTube. I love watching these types of videos and I thought I would share my ride or die products with you guys.

(None of the pictures I use in this post are mine.)

The rules are very easy. You choose your absolute favorite make-up product form each category. Basically, if you could only use one product from each category for the rest of your life, which one would you choose.

The first product is face primer. My ride or die primer is definitely the Catrice Prime and Fine Beautifying Primer. Honestly, I can’t tell you what’s so immensely special about this primer but it’s amazing. My make-up looks great when I use it, it’s moisturizing. It really makes you look more beautiful.

primer

 

For foundation, I chose the T.LeClerc Hydrating foundation in Clair Rosé. I chose this one because I always choose this one when I know I have to look good. It stays on, it’s moisturizing so my skin doesn’t begin to look dry, it’s medium coverage but you can build it. It’s great.

Fond de teint

The next item is concealer. My all time favourite concealer is the NYX HD Studio Photogenic Concealer. I wear the shade porcelain. This is a great concealer. It doesn’t crease on me and it isn’t too thick. I can use it under the eyes because it’s a little lighter than my skin tone but I can still use it on my blemishes if I have to since it isn’t too light.

Concealer

 

To set the face, my favourite face powder is the T.LeClerc powder in Lumière. This powder is amazing. It’s super smooth, it makes your skin look healthy and not too powdery. I have dry skin so I don’t really set my entire face unless I use a super tacky foundation. I use this in my T-zone and it keeps it from getting too oily and breaking up. I love it soooo much.

poeder lumiere

 

Next is the under eye setting powder. To be completely honest, I often use my face powder to set my under eyes. But when I go to an event and I want my undereyes to be bright, I always use the T.LeClerc loose powder in Blanche. This is just a stark white powder. Sometimes I think it’s not completely translucent but I’m so pale that I can get away with using a white powder.

Blanche

 

My ride or die bronzer is obviously the Physicians Formula Butter bronzer. I love this bronzer. I love the colour, I love the texture, I love how it looks on my skin. The only downside is the smell but I have to admit that the more I use it, the less annoying the smell gets.

Butter Bronzer

 

I already told you I don’t wear blush all the time but when I do, I love the Essence Satin Touch blush in Satin Love. It’s a gorgeous mauve blush and it looks always good. It looks great with all eyeshadow looks, all lip colours. I’ve never had a moment, when I was wearing this blush, that I thought: what the hell is happening here?!

blush

 

My ride or die highlighter was really hard to pick. I love highlighter so it was hard to pick only one. The one I chose is the Mary-Lou Manizer by the Balm. This is a gorgeous highlighter. I wear it when I want a subtle highlight and when I want an intense highlight. It builds beautifully and it looks great with my skintone. I’ve never met someone who didn’t love this highlighter.

mary lou

 

The next item are false lashes. I never wear lashes so I’m going to skip this step.

My ride or die mascara is the Kiko Extra Sculpt volume mascara. I love this mascara. I’m so happy KathleenLights recommended it. I picked it up for only €3,95 so that makes it even better. It makes my lashes look beautiful. I have a lot of lashes and pretty long ones so I can’t really use the dramatic mascaras. I don’t like that look on me. But this mascara makes my lashes longer, blacker and thicker without it being over the top. It doesn’t clump, it doesn’t flake. It’s amazing.

mascara.png

 

The next category is eyeshadow palettes. My ride or die eyeshadow palette would have to be Makeup Revolution New-Trals vs Neutrals palette. I only got it recently but honestly, I’m pretty new to the whole palette game so I’m still getting used to it. This is a beautiful palette. I love the colours, you can do a neutral look with it or a more dramatic one. The shadows are great, I love it.

New-trals vs neutrals.png

Next are lip products. My all-time favourite lipstick would have to be the NYX Matte lipstick in Spirit. I love this rosy – nude colour.

Spirit roos.png

 

My favourite liquid lipstick is the NYX Lip Lingerie in Lace Detail. This liquid lipstick is basically almost the same colour as spirit but in liquid form but I can’t help it, I love these shades of lipstick.

Lace detail

 

I don’t often wear lipgloss but if I have to choose, I pick the NYX butter gloss in Madeleine.

madeleine.png

The next category is setting spray. I only have one setting spray and that’s the L’Oréal one. Since I’m still trying that one out, I’m not going to include it here.

The last category is perfume. My all-time favorite perfume was one by Mexx but they sadly don’t make it anymore. Since I’m out of it as well, I’ll pick another one. My next favourite one is Miss Charming by Juliette Has a Gun. It’s really similar to the Mexx one but a little heavier. It’s a pretty neutral smell. I don’t like too flowery or sugary perfumes, I just want to smell nice.

parfum1.jpg

 

So these are my ride or die products. I love all of these. Of course I love other products just as much but these are like the best of the best (in my opinion). Let me know what you thought of it and maybe what your ride or die products are, I love to know.

I’ll see you again and until then: enjoy every minute of life!

Xoxo, Polly

tumblr_static_flowers

Primer: http://www.catrice.eu/be-nl/complexion/primer-makeup/catrice-cosmetics/prime-and-fine-beautifying-primer.html

Foundation: http://www.t-leclerc.com/fiche-produit.php?docid=27580

Concealer: http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/hd-photogenic-concealer-wand/NYX_013.html?cgid=concealer

Face powder: http://www.t-leclerc.com/fiche-produit.php?docid=212

Under eye setting powder: http://www.t-leclerc.com/fiche-produit.php?docid=174

Bronzer: https://www.physiciansformula.com/catalog/product/view/id/1736/s/c06676/category/24/

Blush: https://essencemakeup.com/products/satin-touch-blush

Highlighter: https://thebalm.com/collections/best-sellers/products/man-681619700583?variant=16601887558

Mascara: http://www.kikocosmetics.com/fr-be/maquillage/yeux/mascaras/Extra-Sculpt-Volume-Mascara/p-KM0030105100044

Eyeshadow palette: https://www.tambeauty.com/en/Makeup-Revolution-New-trals-vs-Neutrals-Palette/m-1344.aspx

Lipstick: http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/matte-lipstick/NYX_005.html?cgid=lipstick

Liquid Lipstick: http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/lip-lingerie/NYX_315.html?cgid=lipstick

Lipgloss: http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/butter-gloss/NYX_089.html?cgid=lipgloss

Perfume: http://www.juliettehasagun.com/en/miss-charming.html

 

Leave a Reply

