BOOZYSHOP HAUL

Hello everyone!

Here I am again with a haul! It’s once again from Boozyshop. I got seven things so that’s a lot of goodies to look forward to. Let’s get started, shall we?

The package arrived in a hot pink box, my dad didn’t know what to think when he accepted it from the postman. Inside the box there was once again a card from Boozyshop, my receipt, a lot of pink tissue paper and a little pink bag with all my stuff inside.

IMG_2258

Two items were just loose in the bag, we’ll start off with those.

The first thing I got out of the bag was my gift actually. I chose a Boozy Cosmetics Mini Rose Gold BoozyBrush Tapered Blender eyeshadow brush. It said mini but I hadn’t really paid any mind to it. It’s actually tiny. It’s smaller than my hand. But it was free and it’s very soft so I’ll definitely use it. The design is very pretty.

IMG_2260

The next item I saw was the LA Girl Cosmetics LA Girl HD Pro Conceal Green Corrector (€4, 99). That’s a long name for a green concealer. As you know, I have very red cheeks and I’ve wanted to try a good green concealer for a while now. I’ve heard a lot of great things about the LA Girl Pro Concealers by YouTubers like NikkieTutorials. If I like this concealer I might order a normal one to try out. The only problem is, they have like a gazillion shades, how do I know which one will work for me?

IMG_2280

All the other products were tightly packaged in bubble wrap because these were things that could break. I’ll once again list the products in the order I got them out of the wrapping.

IMG_2261

The first thing I got out was a lipstick. It was the Makeup Revolution Rose Gold lipstick in the colour Chauffeur (€4, 95). I don’t know where I saw this lipstick first but I recently got it in my head that this was a perfect colour so I decided to try it out. A huge plus was also the packaging. It’s gorgeous. It reminds me a bit of the MAC lipstick packaging but then completely rose gold. It does feel a little cheap, it’s very light and is clearly just thin plastic. When you open the lid, there’s the logo of Makeup Revolution on the twisty bit of the lipstick, very minimalistic. The lipstick has that typical Makeup Revolution lipstick smell but I don’t mind it, it’s not at all overpowering. I hate lipsticks with a smell because they get so close to my nose. The colour itself looks brown in the tube but when I swatched it, it looks more like a nudy brown with a hint of pink. It looks absolutely gorgeous.

The next item I got out was the Wet ‘n Wild Photo Focus Foundation in the shade Rose Ivory (€6, 99). I heard a lot of great things about this foundation so I wanted to try it out as soon as I saw it was in stock on Boozyshop. I know I’m always the lightest shade but when I wanted to pick my shade I saw there were three foundations with Ivory in the name. You have Nude Ivory, Soft Ivory and Rose Ivory. Under the shade name they say for what kind of skin colour this shade will work. For example Soft Ivory is for light skin tones with a warm undertone. Nude Ivory is for light skin tone with neutral undertones and Rose Ivory is for light skin tones with cool undertones, so that’s me. Boozyshop doesn’t carry all shades. Wet ‘n Wild has 20 shades in this foundation and Boozyshop only has five of them. This foundation is almost an exact shade match, it’s amazing! It has a paddle instead of a pump but I don’t really mind, I just apply some product with the paddle to my face and it works just as well.

IMG_2263

The next thing I got is another lipstick. This one is also from Makeup Revolution but this one is from the Renaissance Lipstick line in the colour Awaken (€4, 95). This packaging is amazing. It’s obviously inspired from Charlotte Tilbury’s lipstick packaging and that’s mainly why I wanted a lipstick from this line. This packaging feels a lot more luxurious than the Rose Gold line. It feels like actual metal and weighs accordingly. It is ribbed all over and the logo is once again printed under the cap. It does say Revolution on the top of the cap. It has the same Makeup Revolution lipstick smell. This colour is a lot brighter than Chauffeur. It looks pink with a lot of peach but not too bright. This is definitely not one of my standard colours but I honestly like it a lot. Both of the lipsticks are a huge hit.

The next item I got was the I Heart Makeup Chocolate and Peaches Palette (€9, 95). This one is a dupe for the Too Faced Sweet Peach Eyeshadow Palette. The palette itself looks like a peach-coloured dripping chocolate bar, honestly it looks a bit weird but they have to stick to their theme, I get it. You once again get a big mirror inside, a plastic overlay with the shade names on and a brush that has the same coloured handle as the palette is. The shades look very beautiful and I can’t wait to use it, it looks like a perfect spring and summer palette.

The next thing I got is the Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Bronzer in Reserve Your Cabana (€4, 99). This is supposed to be a shimmery bronzer. I’m very very pale but this can never be a bronzer, it’s way too pale. It is shimmery though. I got it because apparently it’s almost the same as the Hourglass Ambient Lighting powders. Everyone on YouTube seems to love them. They are finishing powders but they apparently recreate the most exquisitely flattering light. Each powder captures, diffuses and softens surrounding light with ground-breaking Photo luminescent Technology. Their words, not mine. I wanted to try a powder like that out but the Hourglass powders are $46 and I thought I’d start off with a drugstore alternative. The Wet ‘n Wild powder is so incredibly soft, it’s extremely finely milled and feels amazing on the skin, just from swatching alone. I’m looking forward to using this powder.

Next, I got an eyeshadow. When I got this one out of the bag I remembered that I forgot to order the most important item I wanted, a magnetic palette for my single pans. Next time. So, I got the Nabla eyeshadow in the shade Zoe (€6, 50). I got a refill, so it’s just the pan but I was going to put it in the palette. Oh well, I’ll manage until I get one. I was immediately drawn to this colour. I have a lot more colours in my wish list but they are rather pricy for a single pan so I wanted to start with one. This is a duochrome and iridescent pale aqua green colour. I hope it’s going to be beautiful and I hope I’m going to be able to use it.

IMG_2267

The last item was one I was immediately in love with when I saw it for the first time. It’s the Makeup Revolution Renaissance Glow Palette (€9, 95). It’s a contour palette, clearly inspired by the Charlotte Tilbury Film star Bronze & Glow. Even the pattern on the pans is identical to Charlotte’s one. The packaging is more luxurious than I’m used to from Makeup Revolution. The box is black with rose gold details and the palette itself comes in a little black velvet bag. The palette looks like an elegant box like my grandma has and makes me feel very fancy. It also has a big mirror inside. The contour powder itself isn’t too dark and is great for my skin tone. Most of the highlighters in palettes like these are more for under eye setting but this one is a straight up metallic highlighter, it’s a beautiful one.

I hope you like this haul, I know I did. I’m excited about every single product I got. I’m already preparing my next order so I can get a magnetic palette.

I’ll see you again and until then: enjoy every minute of life!

Xoxo, Polly

tumblr_static_flowers

Leave a Reply

