REVIEW H&M PERFECT FINISHING POWDER

Hello everyone!

Today I’m going to talk to you about the powder I use every day to set my makeup.

The powder I use is the Perfect Finishing powder from H&M.

H&M or Hennes & Mauritz is a Swedish clothing-retail company for men, women and children. It’s the second largest global clothing retailer, just behind Zara. They now not only carry clothing and accessories but also home décor and beauty products.

When I was starting to get more into makeup I didn’t really know where to buy my makeup, I was still just using what my mom got for me. One day when I was shopping at H&M in Antwerp I saw that the store had a whole beauty section. I didn’t even know they had beauty products. I bought my first liquid lipstick that day.

A while later, I bought this powder from them. I bought it because the T. Lelerc powder I was using at the time was almost done and I didn’t want to get a new one because they are so expensive. So because I didn’t know much about other makeup brands I decided to get the powder from H&M. I paid €9, 99 for the powder. I know I thought that it was a little pricey for an affordable brand but I still got it.

The packaging looks very nice. It’s a sleek white, almost cream square with H&M printed very little in gold in the very centre of the compact. The back is black and has a sticker with all the specifics of the powder. It looks nice but it feels pretty cheap. The plastic is very flimsy and it’s pretty light. When you open the compact you get the powder and a round mirror in the top of the compact. It’s a pretty good mirror so that’s a nice thing.

Now onto the powder itself. Because I’m so fair I got the lightest shade available which is Ivory. You get 9g or 0, 32 oz. of powder. On the website they describe the powder as followed: A featherweight, silky powder with a perfecting natural finish. Buildable coverage and a smoothing formula make this great for fixing foundation and providing on-the-go touch ups. Suitable for dry to combination skin. 9 g. How to use: Apply on its own or after concealer and foundation.

It does what it says it does, it fixes my makeup pretty nicely but I’ve noticed that my forehead, nose and chin do get a little oily after a few hours which they didn’t when I used my T. LeClerc powder. The powder in the pan looks very dark to be the colour Ivory and I was scared it would look crazy if I applied it to my whole face. Luckily it’s very sheer, it almost doesn’t give any colour. I know it isn’t a powder foundation but I like my powders to have a little bit more colour sometimes. Sometimes the extra coverage that a powder can give you is very welcome.

I find that sometimes I have to really get in with my brush to get enough powder on my powder brush to completely set my foundation. Especially when I use the Fit me Luminous + Smooth foundation because that one is very dewy.

It does what it promises, I can set my foundation and on very hot days I can easily take the compact with me to touch up my powder. However, I won’t repurchase it when I’m done with it. I want to try the Rimmel Stay Matte powder after this one, I’ve heard a lot of great things about it. I hope this review was a little helpful.

I’ll see you again and until then: enjoy every minute of life!

Xoxo, Polly

tumblr_static_flowers

2 thoughts on “REVIEW H&M PERFECT FINISHING POWDER”

  1. I didn’t know H&M had a finishing powder! This sounds fantastic! I loved this entry. I’ve been following your blog for quite some time, and I’m definitely hooked. Looking forward to your future content.

    Stop by and check out my posts!
    Mena
    femmerewritten.com 🌸✨🌷💕

    Like

Leave a Reply

