PROJECT PAN INTRO

Hello everyone!

I was browsing YouTube and I saw a lot of project pan videos. I was so inspired by them that I decided to start my own project pan.

The purpose of a project pan is that you “force” yourself to use up products before buying or opening new products. Since I love buying makeup but want to control myself a bit more I thought that this was a great idea. I also have a lot of items that are almost gone but it takes so long to finish them because I have alternatives. With this project I’ll be more inclined to use the products that are almost done.

IMG_2351

I chose six products that I want to use up. Let’s start off with face products.

  1. MAYBELLINE FIT ME!

IMG_2371

The first item I would like to finish is the Maybelline Fit me! Luminous + Smooth foundation. This foundation has been in my March favourites and I use it quite often. I have quite a few foundations but I don’t have a lot of space on my everyday makeup shelf. I would like to finish this one so I can put another one on the shelf. This one is nice but it’s not my favourite. It’s a little bit darker than my skin tone and has quite light coverage. But since it’s summer right now, it’s perfect for me to wear this foundation. It’s actually impossible to see how much is left in the bottle, I’ve tried all different kind of methods. I can’t even screw off the cap. So it will be very hard to keep track of this one. We’ll just see when it no longer pumps up product.

2. H&M COVER – UP CONCEALER

IMG_2396

The next item is the H&M Cover – Up concealer. I have this concealer in two shades, I have Ivory and True Beige. Ivory is my right shade and it’s this one that I want to use up. It’s an okay concealer but definitely not my favourite. But it’s almost finished and I want to quicken it up so I can use another concealer already. I think I can still get a handful of uses out of this one.

3. CATRICE SMOOTHING REFINER

IMG_2354

In my review about the Catrice Prime and Fine Smoothing Refiner you could already read that this isn’t my favourite primer because it basically does nothing for my skin. I’ve been using this primer almost exclusively because I want to finish it so it was the perfect product to put in this project pan. I want to use up my meh primers so I can try a few others.

4. H&M FINISHING POWDER

IMG_2353

In my review about the H&M Perfectionist Finishing Powder you could already read that I don’t really have a high opinion about this powder. It doesn’t really does it for me. I want to use it up because I really want to try the Rimmel Stay Matte powder. I don’t think you can see it very clearly in the picture but you can kind of see the rings of the pan already so I hope this goes quickly. With the warm weather we’ve been having I use a lot more powder than normal.

5. T. LECLERC EYE PENCIL

IMG_2357

The next item is an eye pencil from T. LeClerc. I have two sample sizes from T. LeClerc’s eye pencil in Noir Onyx. These sample sizes are actually a lot creamier than a lot of the full sizes I have. Because these are so small I don’t really see them in my eye pencil collection. I have three black eye pencils right now and I don’t really wear a lot of black eye pencil so it’s time to use them up.

6. T. LECLERC LIPSTICK

IMG_2358

The last item I want to use up is the T. LeClerc lipstick in the shade Tulle. This was probably the first proper lipstick I ever got. That means that it’s probably five or six years old. I know it’s probably expired by now but it doesn’t smell and it behaves just the same as when I was sixteen. It’s one of the Rouge Transparent which means it’s actually more like a very tinted lip balm. It’s almost done but because I have a lot of lipstick I have to remind myself to wear it so I can finally toss it when it’s completely done.

These are the products I want to use up. I don’t know if I’m going to add products to the list as soon as I finish one, I’ll see when I get there. I plan to do an update on this every 4 – 6 weeks, I’m not sure yet.

I think these are products I’ll be able to use almost every day so I have very high hopes for this Project Pan!

I’ll see you again and until then: enjoy every minute of life!

Xoxo, Polly

tumblr_static_flowers

Leave a Reply

